August 12, 2019

First Update


As most of you know, Steve was in a motorcycle accident Saturday August 10th. He wasn’t being reckless, just over corrected on a turn when he got too close to the yellow line. Care flight picked him up and brought him to Renown in Reno. On top of some road rash and some bruising, he also suffered a heart contusion and a complete break in his back. They have placed 2 rods between his T2-T6 along with 20 screws. The Dr’s and staff have taken great care of him but said that it is a severe injury and that we need to be optimistic and hopeful that Steve will regain some function and feeling in his lower extremities again. They are expecting that he will be paralyzed from the chest down but that he still has full function in both of his arms and his breathing is not effected. He will remain in ICU and medicated to keep his vitals up and try to regain some blood flow to that section of his spine and spinal cord. He will be out of ICU soon and moving on to the next stage of treatment before rehabilitation. It’s very critical these next few days and weeks that he rests and heals. He is awake and alert and understands the severity of his injuries. We are thankful that it wasn’t a head injury and he is alive. Thank you for all for the overwhelming amount of love and prayers. We will keep this blog updated regularly to keep you all informed since it is incredibly difficult for us to text and call everyone individually. It’s important for Steve and Jenny to both rest and be focused on each other these next few weeks. At this time, we are limiting visitation to immediate family. If you would like to reach out, please do so here. I will make sure that Steve receives all of the love and messages left here for him. We so appreciate your understanding and patience thru this, we are navigating this the best we can, in his best interest. 

Love

Steve and Jenny

Join the Conversation

65 Comments

  1. Jen, I hope you can feel my arms wrapped around you right now giving you the biggest hug ever! Never in my wildest dreams could I have imagined this unexpected trauma that has happened to Steve. I don’t even know him but I know you, and I know in my heart that you are inspiring and strong and full of love and I do not doubt for one second that you are exactly what Steve needs right now. I may live in Fair Oaks, but do not let that stand in the way if there is something you need from me. Anything at all. A multitude of POSITIVE VIBES are headed your way. Much love from Keith and I.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for starting a blog♥️. Myles and I love you guys and want you to know that we are sending all our love and positive energy your way. Please don’t hesitate to ask us for anything sweet friends💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jenny both you and especially Steve are in our prayers will be remain there for a long time. It has been a great joy to see you so happy, and I suspect Steve has been a big part of that. Prayers for continued healing.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Steve and Jen our love and prayers. We just had the same type of accident in our family my Great Niece is still healing. Keep up your strength and take care of yourself Jen. Steve I am still getting to know you but you seem like a great guy and you are goid for our little town. Take things one day at a time I wish you the best brother! And so sorry you are going through this! 💝💝

    Liked by 1 person

  5. So glad to hear a little positivity about a little tingling in your legs! That’s a good start for good things to happen. Stay 💪 Steve! Your a good man and friend to Mike and Robb and I will pass this info on to them. I will continue with Prayers🌟🙏🏼💪

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad to hear the news of the tingling in your legs , sounds like progress is being made. This is just the beginning Steve. Your a good man, keep the faith and stay 💪! ! I will pass this info on to Mike and Robb. Your in our Prayers🌟🌟🌟

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Jen, stay strong for Steve, he’s going tti need all for strength to heal. I’ll keep him in my prayers. Love you… call if you need anything. 💜

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Jenny and Steve you are in our thoughts and prayers, you are both bad asses and and full of so much love together that you will conquer this emotionally and physically. We love you so much, and are sending positive, healing energy to you both. Love HEIDI and Rob ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Hang in there Brother I know I haven’t seen you in awhile but I still love ya brother I’ve been doing better sense I lost my right leg early this year and I was going to try to catch up with you at the doings but don’t do anything but heal get get better Jenny and the rest of us all need to see you heal the best wishes for a good recovery from all of us at 7/11 “Codeman” Steven McAllister P.S. Jenny do ya need me to send Steve a Kilt to make him feel better just tell me wha size

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Steve I’m so very sorry this happened to you. I pray for you everyday. I send Love Hope and Strength your way. Your one of the best people I know. Love to you from Chico

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Steve, Jenny and family, please know you are all in our prayers. Keep the faith and stay strong. Let Steve know that Chris, Bella and Jim are sending him our love and positive thoughts as he begins the road to recovery.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Steve stay strong and fight fight fight. Greg and I are praying for your speedy recovery and know you are a strong man who will get through this. Continuous prayers for an amazing man. We love you.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. We are sending you so much love and prayers Steve! We hope you heal well and are home soon! Love Tobyn and Amber Mehrmann at Casey’s Place

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started